News & Views

Alex Lifeson Hughes & Kettner auction!

  • October 16, 2016

This Tuesday, we'll be auctioning this Hughes & Kettner zenTera guitar amp, previously owned by Alex Lifeson. It served me well but I have 6 Mack Guitar Amplifiers (3 of them Atomsmasher's) and I'm out of storage space. Thanks to Big Al for signing it and giving me his blessing, also Chris Bennett and the The Twelfth Fret for all their help. The auction is now live on Ebay


David Barrett on NewEARS Prog Show

  • October 16, 2016

David Barrett Trio feat. Michael Sadler – Gone Tomorrow (Official Video)

  • October 6, 2016

Gone Tomorrow on Mastered For iTunes

  • October 5, 2016

David Barrett Trio feat. Michael Sadler “Gone Tomorrow” now streaming!

  • October 4, 2016

David Barrett Evolves Trio with new line up, collaboration with Michael Sadler from Saga and Rush producer Terry Brown

  • September 15, 2016

In The Studio with Terry Brown

  • June 24, 2016

DB3 News June 23, 2016.

  • June 24, 2016

David Barrett Trio was formed in 2010, and since then they have headlined and supported shows in Ontario, Quebec, and California. After working with such world renown producers Alex Lifeson, Alan Parsons, and Richard Chycki, the trio is currently working on their third studio album with none other than producer Terry Brown (Rush). DB3 has previously collaborated with such diverse talents as acclaimed songwriter Jacob Moon, celtic guitar virtuoso Tony McManus, and singer extraordinaire Michael Sadler of Saga. They’re at it again with Michael producing a new series of tunes, both vocal and instrumental....


Vintage Guitar Magazine Mack Atomsmasher DB-40

  • February 3, 2016

David Barrett Trio (feat. Michael Sadler) Moonage Daydream (David Bowie Tribute)

  • January 14, 2016